SCHOOL BOARD MEETING MINUTES ILLINI WEST HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT #307

Date:Tuesday, March 4, 2014Time:7:00 PMLocation:641 Buchanan Street, Carthage, IL 62321

- Call to order by Board President The Special meeting of the Illini West High School District 307 of Hancock County, IL was called to order by Tracey Anders, Board President at 7:02 p.m.
- 2) Roll call:
 - (1) Tracey Anders
 - (2) Tom Holtsclaw—Arrived at 7:57

- (5) Shannon Pence
- (6) Janet Vass

- (3) John Huston
- (4) Beth Pence

- (7) James Whitaker—Absent
- 3) Pledge of Allegiance was recited by all in attendance.
- 4) Discussion
 - a. Board Training
- 5) Motion by Holtsclaw, second by Beth Pence to leave regular session for the purpose of entering into Executive Session at 8:42 p.m. to discuss:
 - a. Self-evaluation, practices and procedures or professional ethics, when meeting with a representative of a statewide association of which the public body is a member. 5ILCS 120/2 (c)(16)
 - b. The appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body or legal counsel for the public body, including hearing testimony on a complaint lodged against an employee of the public body or against legal counsel for the public body to determine its validity. 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)
 - c. The purchase or lease of real property for the use of the public body, including meetings held for the purpose of discussing whether a parcel should be acquired. 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(7)

Roll Call: Vass/yes; Anders/yes; Holtsclaw/yes; Shannon Pence/yes; Huston/yes; Beth Pence/yes; Whitaker/absent. Motion carried.

Motion by Huston, second by Shannon Pence to leave Executive Session for the purpose of returning to the regular meeting at 10:23 p.m. Roll Call: Anders/yes; Holtsclaw/yes; Shannon Pence/yes; Huston/yes; Beth Pence/yes; Vass/yes; Whitaker/absent. Motion carried.

6) Motion by Beth Pence, second by Huston to adjourn at 10:23 p.m. Roll Call: Holtsclaw/yes; Shannon Pence/yes; Huston/yes; Beth Pence/yes; Vass/yes; Anders/yes; Whitaker/absent. Motion carried.

Tracey Anders, School Board President

Date

Janet Vass, School Board Secretary

Date